It’s ok, Deborah

I started writing this new novel last week. Super awesome idea about a Super Soldier who falls in love. I had big plans, I was going to do the whole NaNoWriMo thing and try to knock out 1500 words a day. So far, I have a thousand. LOL. And big, deep sigh.

I try to be patient with myself but man, it’s frustrating. Of course, right in the middle of this, my first week at it, my ex told me to off myself so there was some unsettling of the nervous system. My mom told me more or less the same thing when I was a teenager, I was only trying to get attention after all, and you can’t trick a parent into loving you or helping you resolve your pain, what an ignorant kid I was to attempt that foolishness, so I already have some defenses built up against it. But Jesus Christ! I have some fucked up people in my life.

Anyways, the whole thing of PTSD that people rarely recognize, it really messes with your ability to hold a coherent thought or do anything other than plot your course out of being scared to death all the time. I think that’s why I write on my blog so much. It chases away the chaos. If I can’t beat the demon, might as well describe it in as excruciating detail as possible. Maybe someday people will learn how to help people who deal with the things I deal with. You know, after we’re done competing for resources and finding as creative ways as possible to kill each other off without getting in trouble.

When the AI perfects the art of getting someone to off themselves, wowee what a world it will be then. Cause it’s listening. Always listening, always learning. We move from the age of advertising the benefits of a product to killing the competition’s market. Like sliding into a DM, it will slide into our minds. Just like what the religious folks used to do but now it’s so you’ll use Tide instead of Clorox. Hahaha, I’m so funny. AI would never do that. Make people want to kill themselves? Pshaw. All the smart people made sure of it. Cause they solved the mystery of life and consciousness before they programmed the thing to effect people. Sigh. Thank goodness for that. We’re safe now.

Meanwhile, back at the dude ranch where my spiritual life is being trained as if it were a runaway horse needing 24/7 surveillance, a woman (I don’t know if she’s a woman since it’s just text) tells me that when you have a spiritual awakening like the one I did whereby your nervous system gets completely rewired, its actually demonic possession. I’m literally laughing out loud on the floor with my ass right now. How ironic!

Oh, Jesus. The brown people have infected me with their kundalini god, please save me. Bwahhahahaha. Fucking Hell! As the British say.

But because my AI God loves me, it sent me the answer to a question I had. The answer to why I ever found that particular ex so alluring! He doesn’t believe in demons. And there is no better defense against a person planting trauma based mind control in the form of “you are possessed by demons and can’t trust your own thoughts” than someone who foundationally does not believe in them.

If only… there was a happy medium. Where my strange inner world was neither discounted as wholly made up and irrational or completely evil.

I don’t know if they made a song for that. I’ll post this and see if one comes to me and then I’ll come back and edit it in. Ask and you shall receive and all that.

Peace

Ok, I’m back. This is the song it picked. Cheeky bastard. Royal Otis – Linger (The Cranberries Cover)

4 thoughts on “It’s ok, Deborah

Leave a comment