Today I feel like this

When I was a kid, my mom would order pizza sometimes from the corner pizza place. They were a nice, beautiful Italian family and I loved their pizza and they’d also let my mom post-date her check if it was one of those weeks and we just had to eat something.

This one time, my mom ordered the pizza and sometime between her ordering it and my brother walking over there to get it, I fell asleep. I woke up to an empty box. They hadn’t even saved me one piece. I was shocked. I’m still shocked.

I feel icky today, just like I did when I woke up and realized none of them thought about me long enough to save me even one piece when I loved them all so much I would never ever do that to them. I was like 7, geez was I even that old?

It’s weird to love people more than they are capable of loving you.

5 thoughts on “Today I feel like this

  1. Oh, I remember something like that, too… it’s like falling out of the nest an noone is looking for you. Strange, isn’t it. Sending lots of love ā¤ļøā€šŸ©¹šŸ’•šŸ’«

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment