First blog post

Hello Blogging World!

Wow.  What a stressful couple of days.  Getting ramped up to social media pace has proven to be one ginormous headache.

But here I am with a lovely blank page to fill…a writer’s delight.

I am hoping to use this blog to continue documenting and reflecting on my journey out of poverty’s clutches.  I have been homeless for most of the last 2 years despite having a college degree and respectable IQ.  I may offer some heavy critique’s on society’s hang-ups but I will always point out where my own agenda and perspective is coming from.

The view from the bottom is just that…a view…and that’s it.

I hope you enjoy and find some useful insights along the way.  Please feel encouraged to ask questions, comment and engage in lively discussion and thoughtful ponderings with me!

Happy Reading!!

Melissa

Leave a Reply

